Moomin Magic

I remember the Moomins during my childhood but I will admit that I wasn’t exactly a follower. However, with Finnish relationships now in my life, Moominland was booked for a Christmas present and off we went to see it. The Moominland exhibition at Southbank centre is designed with absolute detail, wonder and mystery in mind. And what an experience it was! An hour of fun-filled magic as we wandered through the Forests, boarded a boat and discovered the inspiration behind Tove Jansson’s beloved illustrations and characters. So so interesting. As well as getting to know more about the author and the tales of her creative inspiration, the exhibition brings to life the Moomins; even for those that aren’t hugely acquainted with it. I feel like a BIG Moomin fan.  I’d highly recommend this to anyone – and books here I come! *Adds to reading list 2017*

Leave a Reply

